Baumgardner named to Senate committees |

Baumgardner named to Senate committees

Courtesy of the Steamboat Today

Colorado Senate Republicans have announced committee assignments for the 2017 legislative session, and District 8 Sen. Randy Baumgardner — representing Routt, Moffat, Garfield, Rio Blanco, Grand, Jackson and Summit counties — has been named to three committees.

Baumgardner will serve as chair of the Senate Transportation Committee and vice chair of the Natural Resources and Energy Committee.

In addition, Baumgardner will serve on the Capital Development Committee.

Start a dialogue, stay on topic and be civil.
If you don't follow the rules, your comment may be deleted.