Candidates vie for board seats in Grand County towns |

Candidates vie for board seats in Grand County towns

Sky-Hi Daily News staff report
Grand County, CO Colorado

New information arrived from several Grand County town clerks Monday morning regarding the upcoming municipal elections.

Eight people are running for three spots on Granby’s board of trustees. They are: Deb Shaw, Ed Raffety, Charles LaBrake, Pete Gallo, Ken Coatney, David Miller, Craig Crippen and Ed Magee.

Should voters decide to pursue Granby becoming a home rule town, 11 people are running for nine spots on the charter commission that would guide that process: Greg Guthridge, Deborah J. K. Shaw, Ken Coatney, Elaine Henrekin, Greg Mordini, Jynnifer Pierro, Ed Raffety, Nancy Anderson, Ellison J. Bruce, Sheri Lock and Casey Farrell.

In Hot Sulphur Springs, two last minute candidate petitions came in the office Friday afternoon while town clerk Sandy White was out of the office. Six people are now running for four spots on the board of trustees: Christine Lee, Dan Nolan, Lucy Meirose, Summer Shuster, Heather Peck and Robert McVay. Mayor Hershal Deputy also is running for re-election.

‰ Watch for more election coverage and candidate profiles in the Sky-Hi Daily News as the April 6 election date approaches.

Support Local Journalism

Support Local Journalism

Readers around Grand County make the Sky-Hi News' work possible. Your financial contribution supports our efforts to deliver quality, locally relevant journalism.

Now more than ever, your support is critical to help us keep our community informed about the evolving coronavirus pandemic and the impact it is having locally. Every contribution, however large or small, will make a difference.

Each donation will be used exclusively for the development and creation of increased news coverage.

For tax deductible donations, click here.

Start a dialogue, stay on topic and be civil.
If you don't follow the rules, your comment may be deleted.

User Legend: iconModerator iconTrusted User