Historic Fraser Town Hall windows up for auction
July 8, 2009
The Fraser Town Hall was constructed in 1932 as a schoolhouse and served that purpose until completion of the Fraser Valley Elementary School. Since that time, the building has housed Town of Fraser administrative offices, and provided facilities for various recreational programs. An interior remodel of the building was recently completed. The final phase of that work was replacement of the original double-hung windows with a custom insulated window that matches the original design.
The Town of Fraser is offering a unique opportunity to own a piece of Fraser history.
The following items are being offered via a sealed bid auction:
• 56 Window Sashes of various sizes
• Approximately 56 Weights
• Miscellaneous pulleys and other parts
Items are available for viewing at 125 Fraser Avenue during business hours by appointment only.
Contact Susan Stone at (970) 726-5491 ext. 203 to schedule an appointment.
Bids may be for the entire lot or individual items.
Interested parties must submit a written bid no later than July 24.
The Town reserves the right to reject any bid for any reason, to sell the entire lot to one party, or to sell all items individually. Successful bidders will be notified and have 10 business days to make payment arrangements and pick up the items.