Hot Sulphur Springs election results |

Hot Sulphur Springs election results

Top three vote getters are the new trustees: Robert Shirley with 131 votes, Christine Lee with 98 votes, and Ken Anderson with 88 votes.

Lucy Meirose had 86 votes, Lori Baumgardner had 80 votes, Kathy Knight had 53 votes, and Summer Shuster 49 votes.

There was a 61 percent voter turnout, according to officials.

Support Local Journalism

Support Local Journalism

The Sky-Hi News strives to deliver powerful stories that spark emotion and focus on the place we live.

Over the past year, contributions from readers like you helped to fund some of our most important reporting, including coverage of the East Troublesome Fire.

If you value local journalism, consider making a contribution to our newsroom in support of the work we do.


Start a dialogue, stay on topic and be civil.
If you don't follow the rules, your comment may be deleted.

User Legend: iconModerator iconTrusted User


See more