Jimmy Lahrman retains seat as Winter Park mayor | SkyHiNews.com

Jimmy Lahrman retains seat as Winter Park mayor

Hank Shell

Jimmy Lahrman will retain his seat as mayor of Winter Park. The Winter Park Town Council made the decision during its April 18 meeting. Lahrman received 81 votes during the town’s April 5 election.

Councilman Nick Kutrumbos will serve as mayor pro-tem, said Town Clerk Taryn Martin. The council decides which member will serve as mayor.

Jim Myers, Mike Periolat and Chris Seemann were all re-elected to the town council. Myers and Periolat will serve four-year terms, and Seemann will serve a two-year term, Martin said. Myers received 67 votes in the election, while Periolat and Seemann both received 67. Lahrman had not returned a request for comment as of press time.

Start a dialogue, stay on topic and be civil.
If you don't follow the rules, your comment may be deleted.