Kremmling Area Chamber of Commerce appreciates help with ice fishing contest |

Kremmling Area Chamber of Commerce appreciates help with ice fishing contest

To the Editor:On behalf of the Kremmling Area Chamber of Commerce Board of directors and staff, I would like to say thank you to the 410 competitors who joined us on February 14th for our 12th Annual Wolford Mountain Ice Fishing Contest. The energy was great around town for two days because of your presence. The event was very successful even though we all had to deal with the slush and deep snow on the reservoir. This incredible yearly event could not have been done without the coverage of the event, your generous support, sponsorship and donations for the door prizes and goodie bags of The Fishin’ Hole, The Colorado River Water Conservation District, Wolford Mountain Project, Grand County Colorado Board of Tourism, Board of County Commissioners, The Bureau of Land Management, Colorado Division of Wildlife, Strike Master, Wright & McGill and Eagle Claw, Today’s Tackle, Target, Silverthorne, Bear Mountain Ranch, Grand Fence, Paul Menhennett, Red Rock Online, Alacer Corp., the makers of Emergen-C, NRC Broadcasting, Subway, Katie Looby, Larry Ebersole, Laurie Findley, Byron Hetzler, Denver Newspaper Agency, Rick Worm Charbonneau, Grand County EMS, Melody Lodge Cabins, Rocky Mountain Bar and Grill, Kremmling Mercantile, Quarter Circle Saloon, The Bear’s Den, The Moose Caf, Base Camp Cabins, Mountain Mama’s Embroidery, American West Taxidermy, Tom Schaffer, Wild West Outfitters, Murphy’s Food and Spirits, All American Awards, Mountain Parks Electric, Blakemore Fishing Group, Sportsman’s Warehouse, Credit Union of The Rockies, Tree House Bed and Breakfast, Hot Sulphur Springs Resort, Master Bait and Tackle, Parshall Inn, Vista Auto Group, Silverthorne, Los Amigos, Cliffside Inn, Red Mountain RV Park and Dan and Deb Murphy.Once again, we need to remember and thank our long list of wonderful volunteers. Thank you Jeff Miller, Tom Schaffer, Max Baseman, Greg Tracey and Tom Cary for erecting the tent, I am sure you can do it in your sleep by now, Frank Docheff for hanging posters out of town. Thank you John Van Grinsven, Logan Van Grinsven, Tammi Littell, Dawn Schroeder, Tracey Mears, Sue Strickland, Tom Cary, John Shlieker, Blaine Day, Leslie Torma, Maddie Roller, Katherine Schonlau, John Rogers, Zack McVay, Norm Fox, Loretta Fox, Daisy Byrne, Aaron Byrne and Marty Pexton for getting up early to help the chamber with parking, registration and measuring fish, brushing snow off of cars in the afternoon, and helping with the award ceremony, Jeff Miller for the use of your generator and propane heater. It was a long day and we appreciate everyone’s commitment to the event. A special thank you goes to Greg Tracey for taking the judge’s tent down on Sunday after the event. Finally, I appreciate our local businesses that welcomed and served the many new and returning competitors who come to Kremmling year after year. Only one of the ten tagged fish was caught but was not the winning tagged fish.Kacey BeresExecutive directorKremmling Area Chamber of Commerce

Start a dialogue, stay on topic and be civil.
If you don't follow the rules, your comment may be deleted.