Kremmling West Grand schools honor students for academic achievement |

Kremmling West Grand schools honor students for academic achievement

With the end of the school year approaching, West Grand High School is honoring its students for academic achievements.On Tuesday, May 27, the high school conducted its Academic Awards Assembly. The following students were recognized for their scholastic excellence:National Honor SocietyNew inductees for the 2008-2009 school year are: Sky Handyside, Christopher Zagone, Brook Cecil, Erin Beason, Madeline Roller, Melissa Kraker, Rose Hargadine. The 2008-2009 Co-Leaders are Sky Handyside and Amy Grey while the assistant Co-Leader will be Danette Billington.El Pomar The members of the El Pomar Youth In Community Service this school year were: Rebecca Almgren, Kimberly Bumgarner, Cory Burr, Renea Ellison, Brittney Edmondson, Kelsey Frank (Core Leader), Sky Handyside, Rose Hargadine (Core Leader), Karalynn Marshall, Luke Moses, Madeline Roller, Rebecca Roller (Core Leader), Morgan Sanford, Eric Scholl, Katherine Schonlau, Stephanie Stubbs and Christopher Zagone.The academic awards given to students by their teachers include:Mr. Greg BachmanAlgebra 2 Academically Superior Student Jessica RaeckeGeometry Academically Superior Student Jessica RaeckeGeometry Most Improved Student Curtis FredericksonMost Improved Algebra II Student Rebecca MalishMrs. Rhea GallagherBeginning Art: Brenden WilseyAdvanced Art: Danette BillingtonBeginning Stained Glass Jordan DavidsonAdvanced Stained Glass Renea EllisonBeginning Jewelry Design Kassandra PasillasAdvanced Jewelry Design Jessica ElliottAdvanced Art Metal Sculpture Robert JohnsonMs. Lori HaackOutstanding Biology Students Melissa Kraker, Chris Zagone, Jessica Raecke and Brenden WilseyBausch and Lomb Science Award Rose HargadineRobotics Tommy Gamblin, Tyrel Cannon, Alyssa Wall, Michael Bunker and Brandon GuiteAnatomy & Physiology Abigail GreyMrs. Emmylou HarmonPhysical Science Cade ReynoldsHealth Katie Keck and Tyrel CannonAlgebra I Cade Reynolds and Katherine SchonlauScience Fair Melissa Kraker, Keena Ferrell, Chris Zagone, Leslie Hirt, Garrett Cannon, Katherine Schonlau and Olivia CordovaMs. Tara HummelMost Improved Writer Brenden WilseyMs. Elizabeth KoeppeSpanish I Kassandra PasillasSpanish II Melissa Kraker and Jessica RaeckeSpanish III Renea EllisonSpanish IV Kelsey FrankWeightlifting Shane HoughMrs. Melanie SchmidtWorld History Alyse Billington and Cade ReynoldsCivics Austin SabadosU.S. History Garrett Cannon, Brenden Wilsey and Luke MosesWorld Affairs Challenge Ricky Gamblin, Alyssa Wall, Chris Zagone and Karalynn Marshall2007-2008 Student Council Co-Leaders Kimberly Bumgarner and Kelsey FrankMr. Jim WilsonHigh Achievement For American Literature: Tyrel Cannon, Chris ZagoneHigh Achievement for Sophomore English: Michael TenskiHigh Achievement in English Lab: Megan O’NeillHigh Achievement and Consistency in Weight Training: A.J. SilvaCompletion of all Deadlines in Yearbook: Shane HoughMr. Mike WilsonJunior Math Award: Rose HargadineSenior Math Award: Marshall KrakerJunior Science Award: Sky HandysideSenior Science Award: Kimberly BumgarnerSociety of Women Engineers – Highest Honors – Kelsey FrankMrs. Kathie YostJohn Phillip Sousa Award: Brandon GuiteAmerican Choral Award: Rebecca AlmgrenSCRIPT KFreshmen Alyse Billington Sophomores Erin Beason, Brook Cecil, Melissa Kraker, Jessica Raecke and Christopher Zagone Juniors Danette Billington, Renea Ellison, Sky Handyside, Rose Hargadine, Drew Klotz and Rebecca Roller Seniors Kimberly Bumgarner, Jordan Davidson, Jessica Elliott, Marshall Kraker and Stephanie Stubbs Honor RollsThe students who earned places on West Grand High Schools honor rolls through the third quarter of the 2007-08 school year are:A Honor Roll Freshmen Alyse Billington and Cade ReynoldsSophomores Erin Beason, Melissa Kraker, Jessica Raecke, Brenden Wilsey and Chris ZagoneJuniors Danette Billington, Renea Ellison, Rose Hargadine, Luke Moses and Rebecca RollerSeniors Kimberly Bumgarner, Jordan Davidson, Jessica Elliott, Kelsey Frank, Marshall Kraker and Shea MastersonB Honor RollSophomores Garrett Cannon, Brook Cecil, Genevieve Noonen, Madeline Roller and Michael TenskiJuniors Leah Roderick and Eric SchollSeniors Brittney Edmondson and Cody Hensley.