Middle Park High School honors special athletes | SkyHiNews.com

Middle Park High School honors special athletes

Will Bublitz
Sky-Hi Daily News

Before school ended this spring, Middle Park High School honored its past and present student athletes with special awards.

Named the Outstanding Senior Athletes for the 2007-08 school year were Ian Sutton, Kylie Kroneberger and Cassandra Strang.

Those students selected for the 2007-08 W.T. Weatherill Citizen-Athlete of the Year Award are Zachary Peterson and Hannah Brinkmann.

Mallory Nutting and Rodney Garrett were picked for the Jeffry W. Crane Memorial Sportsmanship Award for the 2007-08 school year.

Also being recognized for their achievements during this spring’s sports season were three student athletes. Panther freshman Samantha Berggren was named to the All-State First Team in track. In baseball, Mike Stefanski was picked for the All-State First Team while Chad Sprague received an All-State Honorable Mention.

Support Local Journalism

In addition to the awards for this school year, Middle Park High School also honored some of its student-athlete alumni for their achievements in both athletics and academics. Named to the Panthers’ “Wall of Fame” are: Paul Bujanovich, Anthony Curiel, Evan Johnston, Jordan Ricketts, Jeena Kinney, Elizabeth Plum, Joseph M. Cisneros, Ryan Fosha, Devin Oderwald, Meagan Atzman, Amanda Nutting and Whitney Young.

Support Local Journalism

Readers around Grand County make the Sky-Hi News' work possible. Your financial contribution supports our efforts to deliver quality, locally relevant journalism.

Now more than ever, your support is critical to help us keep our community informed about the evolving coronavirus pandemic and the impact it is having locally. Every contribution, however large or small, will make a difference.

Each donation will be used exclusively for the development and creation of increased news coverage.

For tax deductible donations, click here.

Start a dialogue, stay on topic and be civil.
If you don't follow the rules, your comment may be deleted.

User Legend: iconModerator iconTrusted User