Granby Middle Park High athletes earn league, school honors |

Granby Middle Park High athletes earn league, school honors

Will BublitzSky-Hi Daily News

Byron Hetzler/Sky-Hi Daily News

Awards and special honors earned by Middle Park Highs spring-season athletes have been announced.Three seniors on Middle Park Highs baseball team received Metro League honors. Mike Stefanski was selected for the All-Conference First Team while Ian Sutton and Mike Zieff were picked for the All-Conference Second Team.Several members of the Panthers track and field team received Metro League honors. Named to the All-Conference First Team in track are: Mike Schmidt (shot put, discus), Samantha Berggren (200-, 400-, 800- and 1,600-meter runs), Quincey Pedersen (high jump and triple jump) and Ben Shipman (high jump). Elsa Krieg was picked for the All-Conference Second Team in discus. All-Conference Honorable Mentions were awarded to Panther track athletes, including: Cheyenne Hickox in the high jump and 4 x 200-meter relay; Lihla Clancy, Amanda Lange and Melissa Plum in the 4 x 200-meter relay; and Sarah Williams, Jessica Gleisberg, Kelly Little and Hannah Garcia in the 4 x 800-meter relay.Middle Park Highs girls soccer team earned a couple of Metro League honors. Molly Sargent was named as Metro League Coach of the Year, and Jaime Sutton received an All-Conference Honorable Mention award.In addition to these special honors, Middle Park Highs spring season athletes were awarded the following varsity letters and certificates of participation:BaseballVarsity letters Ruta Banyte, Joseph Coucke, Peter Cross, Gregory Doudna, Mitchell Franek, Shelby Garrett, Matthew Hydrusko, Brian Moore, Alex Morrow, Jordan Reynolds, Chadwick Sprague, Mitchell Sprague, Michael Stefanski, Justen Strang, Ian Sutton, Michael Zieff and Stetson SabadosCertificates of participation David Jeremy Diamond, Rebecca Hugley, Ray Jennings III, Arnoldo Molina, Alberto Sapien and Dominic ValdezTrack & FieldVarsity letters Samantha Berggren, Katherine Childress, Lihla Clancy, Hannah Garcia, Jessica Gleisberg, Cheyenne Hickox, Patrick Hutchins, Elsa Krieg, Amanda Lange, McCall Linke, Kelly Little, Katelyn Mattfeld, Conner Nicklas, Quincey Pedersen, Zachary Peterson, Melissa Plum, Marcus Schmidt, Michael Schmidt and Jacqueline Thomas Certificates of participation Justin Cisneros, Jared Cooper, Michael Crippen, Duncan Dearduff, Mateo Jackson, Rachel Linke, Scott Malley, Charles Miller, Matthew Naschak, Simon Nicol, Benjamin Shipman, Mitchell Steffen, Joshua Van Nutta and Sarah WilliamsGirls SoccerVarsity letters Emily Abbott, Lindsey Birdseye, Khyla Burrows, Rylee Burrows, Ashley Chase, Anna Conrad, Brittany Gardner, Emily Mae Hetzler, Cindy Hobbs, Andrea Huston, Hannah Levett, Angela Malley, Shelley McLean, Makenna Morck, Cassandra Strang, Jaime Sutton, Kristin VanHorn and Ryndi ZastrowCertificates of participation Reed Caldwell, Janni Conrad, Jacklynne Coucke, Hannah Davidson, Kylie Delphia, Kaylee Findley, Allie Gardner, Elisa Hobbs, Emily Huse, Lindsay Jones, Alana Lefebvre, Emily Little, Kaileigh Nicklas, Kelsey Peterson, Paige Phillips, Carin Reeter, Bailey Roberts and Katharyn Eliza Woodard.