Vintage snowmobile race results |

Vintage snowmobile race results

Winning racers in the Junior division 10-year old Russell Pellini (blue sled inside) and 11-year old Gabrielle Pellini (white sled outside) race around the oval track during the recent Vintage Snowmobile races held on Grand Lake.
Courtesy Photo |

Vintage snowmobile races were held in Grand Lake last weekend and contestants from throughout the Rocky Mountain region descended upon the small mountain community to compete in the fun.

The winners of the Vintage Snowmobile race’s Junior division, for kids ages 10 to 13-years old, were Gabrielle Pellini from Grand Lake taking 1st place and Russel Pellini from Grand Lake taking 2nd place. In the 340 Super Modified division Tony Cook from Richfield Utah took 1st with Dean Charpenter, from Littleton, and Dave Leniger, from Pinedale Wyo., taking 2nd and third respectively.

The women’s division for competitors ages 18 years and older was won by Haley Becker of Parker with Ann Becker, also of Parker, taking 2nd and Sonya Pellini of Grand Lake taking 3rd place.

Top honors for the 550 Fan Cooled Stock division went to Grand Lake resident Nick Peterson with Sterling West of Peyton and Jason Riedel of Pinedale, Wyo. coming in 2nd and 3rd place.

The 1st place rank in the 550 Fan Cooled Super Stock division went to racer Jason Riedel and the 2nd place spot went to Jason Hogy of Parker. The winner of the 550 Super Modified division went to Greg Lonero of Divide while 2nd place went to Tony Cook and 3rd went to Dean Charpenter.

The Master’s division, for racers ages 50 years and older, was won by racer Dean Charpenter with Sterling West coming in 2nd place. The 800 Super Modified division saw Tony Cook in the lead spot with Dean Charpenter in 2nd place. The 500 Free Air Super Stock division’s top spot was awarded to Tony Cook with Nick Peterson coming in 2nd and Jason Hogy in 3rd.

The 1st place rank for the 500 Liquid Cooled Super Stock division went to Greg Lonero with Jason Hogy taking 2nd place. The Outlaw 800 division’s 1st place rank went to Tony Cook with Dean Charpenter in 2nd and Greg Lonero in 3rd. The Outlaw 800 IFS division was won by Dean Charpenter with Nick Peterson taking 2nd place and Sterling West coming in 3rd.

Support Local Journalism

Support Local Journalism

Readers around Grand County make the Sky-Hi News' work possible. Your financial contribution supports our efforts to deliver quality, locally relevant journalism.

Now more than ever, your support is critical to help us keep our community informed about the evolving coronavirus pandemic and the impact it is having locally. Every contribution, however large or small, will make a difference.

Each donation will be used exclusively for the development and creation of increased news coverage.

For tax deductible donations, click here.

Start a dialogue, stay on topic and be civil.
If you don't follow the rules, your comment may be deleted.

User Legend: iconModerator iconTrusted User